Menu
Panier 0

Customer Reviews of Davida Products

We highly value customer reviews. If you have tried & tested any Davida products please add your review.

Your customer review about Davida & our products can be submitted on each individual product page. However, if your not sure how to submit your review follow these simple instructions.

Below is a collection of just some of the latest Customer Reviews to be found on the individual product pages.

Hans van Gorsel on Aug 16, 2017 - Black White Davida Ninety 2 Helmet
I replaced my 11 year old Davida, yes too long, with a new TT last month. I have tried several other classic looking helmets, some of which are quite close in price to Davida, but none offer the craftmanship, luxury and comfort that Davida does. I am looking forward to sharing many happy motoring years with my new Davida on my vintage and veteran Triumphs. Thank you and keep up the good work ! Hans van Gorsel from the Netherlands
IMPRESSED!Just received my Davida Helmet and I'm duly impressed! The paint finish, the leather, the protective packaging, the emails to keep me informed of the helmets arrival, was all top notch. I'm so impressed that I'm now placing an order for 3 more helmets! Looking forward to receiving the additional order soon...The very best feature is the minimalist profile of this helmet. The images just does not do this helmet enough justice. Kicking myself for previously spending so much money buying other helmets!


A ONE OFF. I fancied the look of a Speedster v3 and as I wanted a one off I went the design your own paint scheme route. I am very pleased I did too. I only tweaked an existing Davida design but the quality and one off service is great. Will definitely be trying the design your own route again, just got to find an excuse. Thanks Davida !

 

 Lyndon on Aug 01, 2017 - Leon Jeantet Aviator Retro Pilot T1 Goggles - Black Leather
GREAT PRODUCT AND EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICEI bought my T1 goggles a few months ago and couldn't be happier with the comfort, fit, style and visibility. They are a great quality product and worth every penny. I had a problem removing one of the frame screws to change to the smoked lenses, so Davida offered to sort it for me if I returned the goggles to them. Fixed and returned within a few days! Fantastic customer service, really happy.



COMFORT AND STYLE -  Bought my Ninety 2 a few months ago now and I have to say it's a great helmet. Such a good fit, I can ride out in it all day without it feeling uncomfortable. The build quality is excellent and it's nicely styled. Davida customer service is fantastic and I would thoroughly recommend a Davida helmet to anyone - I'll certainly be buying another when the time comes.

 

VERY GOODthese are great, good ,perfect with the open face helmet

 

SO, THIS IS AN OPEN FACE HELMET!  After many years of riding sports bikes and using full face helmets I decided I needed a change of pace, so I bought a Triumph Thunderbird sport Mk1. Obviously, my retro bike would need me to change my lid style. I searched for a while and believe it or not I hadn't come across a Davida because the local bike stockists were pushing Other brands. I came across a small dealer in Exeter Selling Davida. I put the Speedster v3 on and My troubles were over, I knew it was the one for me, comfort for my ears and the styling was superb. The lining looked as if it should be in a crown!! With the aviator goggles I was set! I felt fantastic when I went for a spin and found the lid comfort was second to none. I was also pleasantly surprised that the wind noise was very low, although the salesman had said it would be. In a word, FANTASTIC!! Go get one! Products like my Davida really do explain what makes British products GREAT!

 

SUMMER LENSES FOR MY OLD AVIATORS!

Replacement lenses for an ancient pair of Aviators purchased from Fleabay a few years back. Pricey, but that's just how it is.... quite tricky to fit because it involves an incredibly small screw, so you're never going to swap them out at the roadside, but does the job (for less than the price of a new pair of goggles!) Service from Davida is much swifter and more user friendly than it used to be, even if they have lost a little of the cottage industry charm along the way!

 

GLOSS BLACK DAVIDA JET

I own a harley 883, which has a very noisy, mechanically, engine, so used earplugs. Doctor said no earplugs any more, and i thought that was it for the 883, but i took a chance and bought the davida jet. Just as good as earplugs but without the problems. This helmet is very quiet. No more tiny insects getting between the helmet and my cheeks, then flapping around my ears. I use a large arai peak which catches a lot of wind, but lift is almost non existent, and without a peak there is none. The helmet is very comfortable ( it takes, say, 20 minutes of the first ride only, during which it will feel too tight, but for rides after that, it feels just fine), looks good, and there is just this feel of quality. This is the best open face i have ever had, quieter than my full face. Buy it.

 

SILVER DAVIDA JET HELMET
NEW HELMET. First class service, and the helmet is very comfortable, quiet and well made. Made the switch from a full face to open face and glad I did as this definately counts as the best helmet I have worn.

 

 - SILVER, BLACK DAVIDA JET HELMET IN THE NORTH OF SCOTLAND Proud to wear this with the Union flag and made in England. Superb quality giving confidence! Thanks. Neill

 

IN CONCLUSION, I CAN’T RECOMMEND THESE ENOUGH. I decided to go the prescription route and also go for photochromatics. Photochromatics change as the light changes. These dip to a grey as the sun intensifies and back to clear when the light is dull. I’m a pilot and whilst I don’t fly anymore I’ve used these kind of lenses in the cockpit and I can say that this particular set react to the light quickly, which is what you want in the constantly changing light of a road.On the road these glasses are comfier than expected and despite wearing them under a snug Davida Speedster V3 open face helmet, I soon forgot they were there from a feeling point of view, with only the frame in my peripheral vision reminding me I was wearing goggles. With standard sunglasses, 50mph plus brings wind and bugs straight into my eyes and at 70mph they’re unusable. I tested these at 70 today and not a squirt of air came inside them. No more watering eyes!!Pricewise, these are tough to beat. £135 gets you a set fitted with your prescription photochromatic lenses. All in all, you’re paying £100 for the prescription lenses which seems good value to me since other opticians quoted £150-300 excluding the googles and they couldn’t be sure they could fit lenses to these particular goggles until they’d seen them in person.I can’t recommend these enough. If you don’t need prescription lenses then £33 is a steal. If you do, £135 is a very decent price for what seem to be good quality goggles and nice lenses.



LOVE MY MATT BLACK DAVIDA - Love the small profile and comfortable fit of the XL Speedster, Having a XL sizing helmet with other brands helmets can look a bit big but my Davida feels quality, looks great, UK made and love it. Cheers


 Didier on Jul 14, 2017- 80113 Cream Davida Jet Helmet
FINEST & COMFORTABLE- I have a classic davida (jet/cream) since 2 years, you're make a good job, simply my most confortable helmet!



AN ESSENTIAL TOOL - I bought a twin set of Davida gauges in the early 1980s and in terms of usefulness and value for money, they have proved priceless. I made a speciality of balancing carburettors on Honda 250/400 Dreams, 250/400 Superdreams, CX500/650s and 650 Deauvilles, and the Davida vacs have served me magnificently. The vacs have just gone back to Davida for a calibration check and 'health check' and apart from needing new rubber hoses, were found to be in top condition. I can't recommend these vacuum gauges enough, they are and essential tool in motorcycle maintenance, regardless of the number of cylinders in play. Rob Davis, Telford, Shropshire UK

 

UK TO NZ MY JET CAME WITH ME! - I've owned my jet for couple of years apart from protection and comfort which goes without saying from Davida I relocated to New Zealand earlier this year left my bonnie in storage but my Jet came with me! Now riding a Royal Enfield Classic over here and all I get asked is "hey mate were did you get that cool lid" proud to reply it's British, Top Quality and Mine! Thanks Davida rains a lot in Auckland need to swap out my goggles for a visor so hard to get over here!

 
Philip Laurell on Jul 10, 2017 - Cream Davida Speedster Helmet
SUPERB HELMET- Thought I'd leave a review, although the color I have on my helmets isn't available anymore, so I just picked this by random. (I have one orange and one Rollerball replica). I have had these helmets for 6 years now and they are fantastic. Light, quiet and handsome. Quality and attention to detail is superb. I love them and will continue to buy Davida. I just received the Gov visor and I regret not getting it long ago, after having gone through numerous goggles (including tha Davida Retro Pilot 2, which I don't recommend. Lasted only one summer and then came apart). But the helmets - I love them.-Cheers, Phil from Sweden


Tomasz Rozanski on Jul 10, 2017 -Matt Black Gloss Black Davida Speedsterv3 Helmet  Speedster V3 & Halcyon MK49 GogglePerfect couple! Very stylish and fits my Bonneville perfectly. Outstanding comfort and top class craftsmanship. Thanks a lot!



Davida WRS Replacement Lenses - Pretty good -saves having to buy a new pair of goggles, the lens holders are quite rigid so over time hopefully they will become bit more flexible for even better fit over eyes


Eddie Talbot on Jun 28, 2017 -Black Gold PS Davida Ninety 2 Helmet
Unparalleled Open Face - The debate goes on open face or full face? For me it has to be an open face helmet,
If you want to know why just ask a Dog why it puts its head out of the car window.
Just purchased this helmet with Aviator goggles as I wear spectacles due to advancing old age, I have to say the two go together perfectly I am able to wear my glasses under the goggles and or sunglasses, so that’s the seeing thing sorted out,
On to the Helmet. I have been plucking up the courage to get one of these for some time, am I glad I did, this has to be the most comfortable helmets I have ever had and I have tried a few, the leather interior keeps your head cool the ear pockets allow your ears to sit snugly without any pressure so you don’t end up with a headache on long rides. Not to mention the helmet is fantastically quiet I ride a Harley with open pipes I can still hear everything I need to without it becoming a nuisance. Can’t recommend this product enough, looking forward to the Holliday riding across the continent, Cant Wait. AXE


Comfort & functional- Very Comfortable. Work well with my helmet.

Graham Tweed on Jun 19, 2017 - Davida Helmet Half Sizing Kit

 Ninety Two Helmet- Just had my first ride with the ninety two.Much quieter and more comfortable than my previous branded open face. Beautiful quality of shell, paint worth and graphics.The leather lining is very comfy. Well worth the price,top quality.

Mark Little on Jun 19, 2017 - Magnum Grain Silver Davida Speedsterv3 Helmet  Best Helmet I've Ever Had !- Just received my new Speedster V3. Just fantastic, just what I wanted. Its great to wear a helmet that fits so well. Much quieter and no bugs in my ears.Thanks for a great helmet. Worth every penny.

 Andri Arnarson on Jun 16, 2017 -Cream Davida Ninety 2 Helmet

Just recently got hold on my brand new Ninety 2. So far it's all I could ask for.
I've had a Speedster for about ten years now that I'm really happy with and the Ninenty 2 is all that and has some rather neat updates to it. Removable this and that but with the same good fit. Attention to detail is something I really like about Davida and with this helmet they have upped their game, in my opinion.
I measure 60cm and the Large helmet is a very good fit for me, so sizing seems to be spot on, unlike some other manufacturers where the sizing charts don't seem to be that exact. You measure and then they want you to go one size down or up or something strange like that. So all in all I would recommend this helmet to anyone in the market for a open helmet with a low profile. It's definetly the smallest profile on the market, but it will on the other hand give good protection when you t-bone that car. I'd say the profile is very similar to my ten year old speedster I have

 

 Stephen Burns on Jun 16, 2017 - 93105 - Matt Black Speedsterv3 Helmet -  Having owned a jet for a lot of years, I found the Speedster V3 to feel lighter on the head and a easier fit on the sides of my face than the jet. To me it was much more comfortable over all than the Jet. The quality is outstanding with a perfect finish. I use the small MX type goggles and find they fit perfectly.Steve

 

David Donegan on Jun 16, 2017 - Matt Black Davida Ninety 2 Helmet

Ninety 2 Helmet - Well, what can I say, I picked it up from the shop on the Wirral. It was well packaged, inside the helmet was inside a soft material bag, opened the bag and there it was. Matt black with the very high quality soft black leather interior. Fits perfectly and looks great, I had tried on a lot of different brands in the past, but this is just spot on, ultra cool. Thank you very much.

steve Towers on Jun 14, 2017 - Matt Black Gloss Black Davida Speedsterv3 Helmet

My second Davida ..I bought my first in 1996,a classic jet in cream with brown leather interior(so soft and so quiet) its still going strong, still as brilliant as it was the day I bought it, although it has been a few different colours since.
I decided 20+ years was good going and thought I would treat myself to a new one, only one place to look....davida! the new speedster v3 had just been launched, it was the one for me, ordered! so it arrived today, and wow am I impressed, happy to say the build quality and materials used are just as good now, it fits perfectly and the lower profile is fantastic.
It took a few weeks to arrive, but has been well worth the wait, and you can't rush perfection, and communication from the factory has kept me updated all the way along....right I'm off out on my bike now!!  

 Alan Martin on Jun 13, 2017 -Gloss Black Davida Ninety 2 Helmet

Jet 92 Part 2 !! - Five years ago I bought a Matt Black 92. It was a superb fit for a small head and the best I could find on the market at the time. Well, move on five years and I've bought a new 92, gloss black this time! The quality is as good as ever and it's comfort and fit are second to none........many thanks Davida. Still the best on the market!!!!!

 Wim Bon on Jun 10, 2017 -Gloss Black Davida Ninety 2 Helmet

Compare With Classic Jet - I have my Davida Classic Jet for 13 years to full satisfaction. I did not found a better helmet on the market. It was time for renewal. But no Classic Jet in the program anymore. What now. The Jet is no option... to big. I saw in 2017 the new Speedster 3 and thought this is it. I tried it on, but still could not compare with the fit of my old helmet. Then I found the ninety2. While not EU approved helmets can not be bought in the Netherlands, I did found one example left with a vintage bike dealer and I ordered this helmet unseen. A perfect fit amazing helmet. Similar to my Classic Jet but improved. Less weight and better sealing at the ears. I still have to do a tryout on my bike but I know this is my helmet.

 

David Taylor on Jun 08, 2017 - Cream Davida Speedsterv3 Helmet   A VERY BEAUTIFUL THING. Just received my new V3 Speedster (cream paintwork, ROX liner, flip visor in light smoke) WHAT A THING OF BEAUTY !! I initially placed an online order & was adamant I needed a large (based on my previous old model speedster). At the recent BSMC show in London I had the pleasure of being treated to first class customer service from Fid & Amie, who took their time & patience to allow me to try on various sizes of helmet & we ascertained I needed a medium & a "half size" fitting kit. As my order was already under production at the factory, Joe rectified the order & changed the interior/fitting kit for me from the original incorrectly ordered size L. Nothing was too much trouble, the staff were attentive & I wasn't made to feel rushed. Five days later my new helmet arrived, beautifully/safely packaged. Five stars all the way for DAVIDA. Treat yourself to a quality British made product, as you open the box & see the quality of the paintwork & smell the new leather....it's quite a sexy experience !! Go on, BUY ONE NOW...Your head deserves it !!

Menster Patrick on Jun 07, 2017 - Magnum Grain Silver Davida Speedsterv3 Helmet TOP HELMET. Received my helmet. All I can say :top craftmanship, top quality and top service.Thanks Patrick
 Brian Bradwell on Jun 02, 2017 - Cream ZNut Brown Leather Davida Speedsterv3 Helmet HEADS UP !Just got my new Davida speedster v3, this is a replacement for somewhat battered Davida Jet. I have owned 2 others Davida's over the last 30 years, they were excellent, this one however is exceptional, brand new out the box the fit is perfect, its very very quit , very light there is no drag or pull when riding even at speed and being a slimmer design than the jet it looks as cool as a cucumber. But more than that it's engineered for exceptional levels of safety, and built in Britain by hand to a superb standard - if your thinking of a jet helmet, forget the rest buy the best - Davida.  
Chris Tubman on May 26, 2017 - Matt Black Davida Speedsterv3 Helmet  MY NEW SPEEDSTER. Owned a Speedster V3 for a couple of weeks now so here's my review: The first thing that stood out was that the helmet is quite heavy, reassuringly heavy, suggesting quality construction, but the weight disappears when it is put on and it is very comfortable in use. It is also very well finished and a very good fit for my 59cm head in a large size. It is a very quiet helmet to wear, most impressed with that, wind noise is minimal. Goggles fit well, I use ex-military types and they are secure without wind ingress to well above legal road speeds. Any complaints? I would of liked the helmet to be supplied with peak/visor studs as standard with no studs as an option. I did not want to wait several weeks to have a helmet made with studs, especially as it is summer, so if the helmets were supplied with studs as standard that would have been better for me.Other than that, a great helmet.

 

AMAZING- I am the proud owner of a brown and cream v3 with brown leather lining, may even be the only one so far. Simply the best open face helmet in the world. I ride a loud bike but this lid is so quiet, I don't need ear plugs any more. It looks amazing and attracts attention wherever I go. I use the T2 goggles which really completes the look. Go out and buy one, you won't be disappointed.

 

BEYOND EXPECTATION- Just received my 92 TT in Black and Gold with T1 goggles - they look amazing. Quality and fit outstanding. Service is second to none. Thanks to Joe Kirkham in sales !

 

A SENSE OF PRIDE. I received my Davida jet helmet less than 10 days ago. Perfect fit, easy to secure. Just like I expected. And I love the design, the logo in front is gorgeous. To be honest: It makes me feel great. When I am riding my neo-retro Triumph, with my aviator Google on...The all package put a smile on my face :)

 

PERFECT FIT,  GREAT LOOK. This is my third Davida helmet. Wonderful fit. perfect sound insulation and beautiful leather lining. I like very much the cosmic flake colors, crafted excellent. Definitely the best jet helmet on the market! Thanks Davida for this great and good looking helmets.

 

T2 GOGGLES. I bought the brown leather T2 Goggles to go with my V3 helmet. Look amazing especially when on my lid and have attracted many a good comment. They came with a clear lens but I soon ran into problems in the sunshine as my lid has no peak. Any glaring sunshine was blinding me. So, I bought some smoked lens's which were really easy to fit. Problem solved.
They look even better with the smoked lens. The goggles are really comfy, don't mist up, offer great all round vision and are well worth the money. Recommend these to anyone but suggest looking at a second summer lens.

 

BEST HELMET EVER. I ordered my Jet92 helmet at the Scottish Motorcycle Show where the extremely helpful Davida staff took my exact measurements and explained that my card would not be debited until my order was ready for despatch. When my helmet arrived I couldn't believe how well fitting and light it was compared to my other (full face) helmets. The sound proofing and comfort was also excellent. I don't think I'll ever regret buying Davida but it has certainly spoiled me for all other premium helmets. And Davida is a British company, so win, win.

 FACE MASK Perfect fit and great with open faced helmets. Wouldn't buy any other mask. Quick delivery too.

 MY DAVIDA JET HELMET I have had my Jet helmet for over 12 months now and it's been the best Helmet I've ever had. It's part of me. I cannot ever see me using any other helmet other than a Davida. I've been riding motorcycles for 38 years and this is the best product I have ever bought in terms of Quality and fit.

Philip O. on Apr 28, 2017 - DAVIDA 92 Helmet-  Davida are a very professional company and are very easy to deal with, I'm delighted with my new Davida 92 low profile helmet and very impressed by the quality of manufacture.

 

BRG WHITE JET HELMET- Got my helmet at Stafford show well worth getting help with fit. Great finish and very comfortable, best helmet I have owned.

 

JET - Quality! Like sticking your head in a Bentley! Fits beautifully and comfortable all day long. My second Davida and no doubt there'll be more.




STUNNING QUALITY- I just received my Davida DGR 2015 Laurel Davida Jet Helmet, and im in Awe 

INDISPENSABLE MASQUE- Ce masque est parfait, il protège très efficacement contre le froid, je respire très bien par les aérations, il est esthetique, sa forme ergonomique épouse très bien le visage... Il est vraiment idéal!!! Si il existait dans toutes les couleurs je les acheterais toutes!!!

SILVER MONO UNION JACK SIDES DAVIDA JET HELMET

DAVIDA JET HELMET- This is my first Davida product and im very impressed, so much so that ive just ordered a set of goggles, from Davida. Excellent quality and very comfortable, I'm very happy with it and will recommend to others 

BRILLIANT ! Manufacturing quality is great. So easy to use & looks great on an open face lid. Ordered Wednesday delivered Friday. Ready for the weekend.Why didn't I buy this in the 1st place, hmmmmm!!!

 Aviator Retro Pilot T1 Goggles - Black Leather YEARS IF USE IN ALL WEATHER. - Got a pair of T1's back in 2012 and they've been worn in all seasons and in every type of weather. My first pair managed about 24,000 miles before I decided I needed another pair. The visibility is better than any other I've tried out and the quality and comfort is a very high quality.

 DAVIDA MENS LEATHER JACKET Just received my Davida leather Jacket, really impressed with the fit and the quality of leather. No breaking the jacket in which is great. Looking forward to wearing it on my café racer!!

SILVER UJ SIDES DAVIDA JET HELMET UNION JACK Davida - making British products that Britons can be proud to wear.

Karl Williams on Apr 04, 2017 - Davida JPV Visors LOOK NO FURTHER!

 

Karl Williams on Apr 04, 2017 - Cosmic Candy Silver Davida Jet Helmet NO GOING BACK!

 

SPEEDSTER V3 WITH BROWN LEATHER LINER . Looking for the bespoke retro look to match a bike as individual as you are. 

DAVIDA 74 WRS KIT REPLACEMENT PARTS - Simple and easy to set up, good quality.

 

REAL CRAFTMANSHIP  

 

Adrian W. on Mar 20, 2017 - Black White Davida Ninety 2 Helmet
92- I hate wearing anything on my head - my helmet is incredibly comfortable!

 


GREAT VISOR - The GOV visor looks really cool either up or down. 



DAVIDS HELMETS ARE BEST- 



IT WOULD HAVE TO BE DESCRIBED AS ART! 


DAVIDA SPEEDSTER V3
Just received my Matt/Gloss Black Speedster v3 helmet.......awesome!!  

 

SUPERLATIVE QUALITY  

 

TWO DAVIDA PRODUCTS WHICH PERFECTLY COMPLEMENT EACH OTHER


DAVIDA BRAND IS WITHOUT QUESTION THE BEST IN THIS MARKET


Keith on Feb 25, 2017 92220 - Black Silver Davida Ninety 2 Helmet
LIKE GETTING A NEW OLD FRIEND. 

 

 Joey Fontane on Feb 23, 2017 - Gloss Black Davida Ninety 2 Helmet GOOD STUFF..! Not very often I'd bother to write a review but here we have something worth talking about.

 

QUALITY PRODUCT AND SERVICE

AVIATOR GOGGLES REPLACEMENT LENS. - My overall experience with Davida was excellent.

 

AWESOME KIT AND BRILLIANT SERVICE -

Martin Haskell on Feb 20, 2017Davida JPV VisorsBEAUTIFULLY SIMPLE AND SIMPLY BEAUTIFUL

DAVIDA SPEEDSTER V3 BLACK & WHITE HELMET - I have just received my Speedster V3 Helmet.

 

V3 SPEEDSTER - Lovin' my new Cosmic Speedster... I'd buy another at the drop of a hat!

 

BEST LEATHER JACKET .... EVER - 
(and full marks to Davida for their excellent customer service)...

 

   BEST AVIATOR GOGGLES 
THESE GLOVES EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS!...
Richard Malfait on Feb 03, 2017- 92105 Matt Black, Davida Ninety 2 Helmet

MY BEAUTIFUL NEW, NINETY TWO ...... 

QUALITY PRODUCT.......

DAVIDA GOGGLES AND PRODUCTS ARE JUST GREAT!